What is a good credit score?

What is a good credit score?

So I was wondering if anyone can tell me what is considered a good credit report?

I guess I’m at 690.

Is that good, bad, average?

Anyone know how this works?

Thats pretty good tom :tup:

Im currently 763 was 795 but i have been sucking lately. 690 is above average though the national average being 676.

650+ is considered good.

What type of report is it? What company? Each company has a varying credit rating.

My providian visa comes with a credit report. Although a good credit rating doesn always mean anything. When i bought my car it too a while to get approved for a loan because even though my credit was high i never purchased anything more than a few hundred since my previous car.

can you get a free credit report? i’m just curious as to where I stand… i have a mastercard

Get the providian visa, its always good to have a few credit cards and they have a pretty decent one.

freecreditreport.com

690 isn’t bad by any means, but is not the :tits: either. Every lender has different requirements. If Your near 800, then You’re :tits:

The sooner You establish good credit, the better off You are. By establish GOOD credit, I mean open up 2 or 3 small credit cards, keep the balances under 30%, and NEVER pay them late.

The difference between a 650 Experian & a 800 Experian on a 20k car loan can easily mean a difference of $60 / mo. -or- $3500 over a 60 month loan.

-Nick

i have the providian visa. my limit is 17000 dollars i think. this is not a good thing.

I have the same limit but never use that card, i would if they would lower the interest rate but instead they keep jacking up the limit.

my limit i s 600. I have 3.50 remaining. I will give them a hundred bux tomorrow… an then use that up a short time later. Is this not good?

no, it’s not. Pay those balances down to less then 50% at least a few months before you try to get more financing (i.e. - car, mtg, whatever).