winter tires --> opinions needed

question: is it a good idea to put only 2 snow tires on your car?
(in this case, i’m doing this for my civic, and i was thinking of 2 snow tires in the front.)

now, just to clarify some things up.
yes, i know how to use google and have done so accordingly, but what i hate about this topic is that half the people are saying yes and the other half are saying no. Some are saying that buying 4 winters is just an industry money-grab, and DRIVING SKILL will ultimatley detemine if your car will end up in a ditch or not. Also if you put them only on the front, the rear of the car will spin out (other argue if you’re a good driver, you shouldn’t have a problem with this to bein with)

JUST LOOKING FOR SOME HONEST OPINIONS, NO BULLSHIT/SMART ASS COMMENTS
i’ve personally never used winters ever, so i have no experience with this.

i just wanted to know if anyone here has tried this, and if so how they felt about how the car handled?

4 snow tires, period.

4 snow tires, the ones with the snowflake…

4 dunlop grandtek SJ6’s

BOMB!!!

It’s like saying…yooooooooooo mang I gots craaazy racing tires…but only on mah drive wheels nucka!!!

Or driving with 2 mint tires and to bald tires.

Snow tires do there job well. Do not get entry level snows. If you gonna get snows. Get the best.

4 snows or youll kiss the ditch…i live where winter thrives man. lol MUSKOKA !

It all depends on if your a good drive or not hell man enough people drive with all seasons in the winter so even 2 winters is better than none…but make sure your rear tires have good thread or your car will drift and not on purpose lol.

some background information on my car now is, all 4 of my tires are fucking terrible… spin out/slide when pressing the breakes even a little hard when theres just a light layer of rain on the ground.