200SX ideas..

Hey, Im kinda new with this Nissan stuff, I own an Acura autocross/street car and Ive got some questions. I found a car down the road for sale, its a Nissan 200SX RWD Turbo, red in colour and it looks to be mid 80’s. I do a lot of autocross and fell in love with Hatchies and Corolla GTS’s, but I saw this thign and fell in love. The kdi only wants like $500 for it and it still is in good running condition. Is there any kind of swap I can do to make this car faster, I know SR20DET is nice, but its so much to install in my area…

let me know…

CA18DET…

That car (if turbo) is a SOHC non-intercooled version of the CA18.

a CA18DET would probably be easier to wedge in, cost less and still provide decent power :wink:

tune the ca18et

and join
http://www.club-s12.org/board/

And hit me up on there … same screen name

We’ve got some ca18dets in S12s in Toronto.

These things better not go through the same AE86/S13 retardation.

I like my cheap cars cheap.

damn no edit function

Yes it is mid 80s, there’s only 2 versions of the S12, the MKI and the MKII.

MKI 84-86.5
MKII 87-88

you can spot the difference easiest by the grille/front end

MKIs have the corner lights under the flip ups

MKII grilles run completely from side to side

MKIIs are better from a performance standpoint, but MKIs are no slouches either.

CA18ET can be tuned to 200 whp on the stock fuel system with minor mods.

haha all I know is that its a hactchback, rwd and its turbo. what I dont know is the motor and year of the car or reliability of a newer stronger motor…

Where you planning on getting the SR20 and putting it in your self? or get some one to install it.