5 posts need...4 to go.

Hi, my name is ben. Id really like to reply to a thread about hand porting vs cnc porting but I need 5 posts to prove I am not a robot or a spammer. I was going to just let it go but it seems I can’t stop watching the thread.

About me?
Ive been porting for going on 8 years now. Im never going to stop learning so I won’t pretend that I am the god of porting. Ive done my share of research and reading and doing though for the past 4 years now.

My main passion are the 60V6 GM engines though I love learning about theory and design for other engines and turbines and other powerplants. I even love overclocking computers. I am decent enough at tuning OBD1 MAP setups and learning the MAF now that I have had a little OBD2 experience.

Stephen is the culprit for my posting, as he showed me this site and the thread I am eager to reply in. I forget his sn but its rebelgt on the 60v6 boards.

welcome

welcome sounds cool

Thanks for the welcome:) So this board is for pittsburgh area? Any make,model, whatever you got? Probably won’t find this for warsaw indiana:P

welcome

welcome

what kind of car do you have?

My main car is a 91 grand prix that I have had since 95. Came with a 3.1 auto that I modified (threw a lot of money at) in 99. Then I swapped it out for a 3.4 DOHC and a 284 5 speed. Sold that setup but am buying the transmission back and getting a lower milage, modified 3.4 DOHC. I have a 3500 engine on a stand though so I may put the DOHC in another car. I have a 94 cutlass supreme 3.4 DOHC auto that I bought off a friend and might end up selling it back to him around spring time if he wants it. Also have a 95 cutlass convertible that needs trans work and interior/suspension? 3.4 DOHC auto as well. 96 GTP sitting in the back yard that needs the trans looked at as well.