96 240sx -> silvia s14.5 conversion

Welp, I’ve been amassing parts for the past 2 months (yes, while i was still in iraq), and yesterday i finally picked up the car. man, this thing’s a heap. it all started with north hills auto not updating their online inventory for MONTHS (if you’re from there, fuck you). so, i hit auto trader, searching. i found one out in akron, pa, and called about it. turns out they sold it too, and one they hadn’t even gotten around to listing yet. dude’s mechanic though, had an s14 that’d been wrecked and sat. he bought it to do the same thing i’m doing, and just lost interest (blasphemy!). so, fresh in from finally coming home, me, my dad, and my sister began the treck across the state. 6 hours later we’re in akron, and i’m looking at a car that doesn’t start, is smashed in the front, and is leaking like mad from a rear caliper. long story short, my wallet’s 2 grand lighter and i drove back across the state using the e-brake for stops. welp, it’s parked in the driveway now, and i’m starting to inventory the massive amounts of parts. pictures will follow as soon as it stops raining.

you should go for the kouki front end instead of the s15 silvia conversion. i bet that there are more s14.5 cars out there than s14a cars even though they were production.

Jimmy

Get some pictures up. I love the s14.5 front end. Good luck with the coversion.