ABS Prototype

I am an engineer for a line of FDM machines. This part of my JOB, I will not be doing anything for FREE, (unless your JAM and I know you can support me, if I lose my JOB)

What this means, is you have a connection to have something built in ABS or other materials if you willing to pay for it.

So if you have made something in a 3D program and can export it to an .STL file. I can give you a price (NOT FOR FREE). I travel for work, 50-55% of the time, so I will TRY and be timely on my response back. Some of my clients are BMW, JGR, “mom and pop” prototype places, KODAK, schools.

Since this is part of my job, I will ask you to be very, very patient on time. If you would like to make something for a school project, I will not let you down and get it done before any dead line…

So if you would like more information, responed. OR PM me.

What’s the resolution of your FDM? We have a polyjet and it’s awesome.

So, you’re saying this is a free service?

in x,y,z? :slight_smile:

the machines build the material in z, and the resolution can range from .005" -.013". Polyjet is a nice prototype, but FDM is king when you would like a working protoype. FDM will allow you to take a part right out of the machine, bolt it on, dyno it, and go to production. I have even worked on projects that some “mules” have intakes that are made out on ABS and not ULTEM.

---------- Post added at 11:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:20 AM ----------

sure is, just require you to a large beard, and great smile.

BUT really, NO one should object to the price. If it is small, the usage of the material is small. If it is LARGE, the usage of the material is LARGE. People will only be paying for the material, not the service. If you want to offer up a HJ, I might be able to find some scrap material around… :slight_smile:

cool shit, what’s the max size on this equipment?

you dont know how many times I get asked that by the ladies…