aclerated college vs 4 year school

Im a current student at Western School of Health and Business. Lately I just have been feeling drained. My school sucks big time. We changed classed every 5 weeks. Is an aclerated school really worth it in the long run? Do you really learn every thing you need to in 5 weeks. Im getting to the core classes now and i feel that 5 weeks is just not enough time to do anything. Am i just being paranoid or is this really how it is. My school is so disorganized too which brings another point. If I would have went to a 4 year school, would that school have more organization? I just dont know what to do anymore. I dont want to give up because im so close to being done… I just dont know what to do.

the reason these schools exist is for people who need the basics in a specified field, that little scrap of paper they give you at the end, is just that, a scrap of paper that says hire me i can learn and i know a little bit about what you you do, all of you other training will be on the job if you went to a 4 year school you would have to take 2 years of math, english, etc and still only have about 2 years in your field of study, dont worry about it…

ACCELERATED

:doh:

I used to be an admissions officer at Pitt. Before I can answer you question i need to know what your going to school for. If you are going to WSOHB then its probably something technical that does not require a bachelors degree.

If you dont know what you want to do. Attend CCAC, take some general education courses and see what you like. Take up to 60 credits in CCAC then transfer to a 4 year university. This way you dont waste any money trying to figure out what you want to major in. Its $80 per credit at CCAC vs. $500 per cerdit at Pitt or other major universities.

Good luck

im going to school for veterinary technology.

just find some stray cats and dogs and cut them apart :dunno: