anybody know any shops who tune megasquirt?

im looking to get my spark map gone threw, cam gears adjusted and bascialy just see what they can get from it… so far j&j is the only place i can think of. he said he knew someone , but i figured id see who else is around too…

Bald Turbo Freak in Rochester.

ok cool thanks, i emailed them… anyone else?

i have some experience.

BTF, neonGLH

I just pm’d you back. I’m sorry I will not be able to help with this project. I’m just not comfortable tuning a system I have no faith in based on all the software bugs I’ve seen and limitations of certain critical triggering related functions. I know I’ve tuned a few megasquirts over the years, but every time I can’t believe people actually run projects they care about on something with glitches etc.

i think it really depends who builds them. if someone whos attempting to build one with no soldering abilty or knowledge of what theyre doing aside from following a diagram, then ya theres going to be problems. mines built by a guy from a forum i go on who does this for a living. if there was an issue id have contacted him before hand. mine runs perfect , id just like what ive done looked at and any help i can get for the timing table, . but for the price of these you cant beat it, and theres enough help around the net for them. where else can you get a 4 bar map sensor, flat shift/launch control/ anti lag , ebc, and be able to burn any setting ya want for 500 bucks, and be pnp? what kind of issues did you have aside from someones wiring and just not understanding it in general, i mean if you actually have to set up someones from the start then ya it can be a hassle… but ya what ever, ive found a few others , im not worried about it…