Anyone have a Blackberry?

Well, its come that time that a simple cell phone will no longer due… Having customer appointments and being on the road with no email and trying to keep all this shit together is driving me nuts, so I’m going to get a blackberry.

Its the newish 7750 model from Verizon… Anyone have one, or have any experience with one, and can give me some ideas on them, how good they work, etc…?

Thanks

personally i like all-in-one stuff over carring 2 things…

i have a samsung i330 palm phone…

the all in one stuff is ok but be carful cause some are designed to be palms/PocketPC machines first and phones second…make sure you get one thas designed to be a phone first & palm/PocketPC second.

not sure what verison has but i like the Samsung i500 & the treo 650…or if you like windows moblie the samsung i600

FUCK PALM PHONES… weak

i’m a beserver admin … boooya

haha… i run all kinda blackberry’s… they > palm x2

wireless calander / appointment sync Pwnz

7250 is nice, but the 7290 is nicer… has better screen, bigger buttons and is jpeg compliant. don’t know about the 7750… we usually let them sit on the market for a month or two before upgrading.

what yo uwant to know?

the blackberry is kinda beat to hold to your ear though… hands free is a must.

battery life is good… syncing options own… breakerball is a good game.

I’m just curious on how they work, if they get just as good reception as a regular phone, if the email client is as good as people say it is, and if it really is a good step above for a young professional who needs to be in constant email contact and be able to sync things between his work computer and his mobile.

I can’t beleive I called myself a young professional :doh:

blackberry 7100g here

thats why i don’t like blackberrys & huge pocketPC & palm phones.

Im Looking Into Getting One

Jay Throw Me A Deal!!

What is this blackberry that you speak of?? link?