Caught doing over 50km/h...how it happened+more

Hi guys, I haven’t been around cause I’ve moved up North for work this summer. But I stil ed

Car: Nissan 350z, nismo body kit, 18” rims, carbon fiber interior

I was driving home last week and a cop alleged that I was travelling 133km/h in an 80km/hr zone. My license was suspended and my car was impounded. She didn’t even reduce the speed. This is how it happened, I was driving and there was a car coming in the opposing direction. Behind that car there was a cop car hidden, and behind that car was another car. I was on a one lane highway. And she turned around when I passed her.

So I’m pretty much screwed now.

1. I was heading home for a funeral, I am currently working about 3 hours away from Toronto, and it was getting dark.
  2. I am a University student (Masters), it is going to be extremely difficult for me to go back to school in September now.
  3. I have a clean driving record and have never even got a speeding ticket.

I am aware that only 33% have been convicted under this new legislation, and Im also aware that quite a few got this charge dismissed. I was really cooperative with the cop, and didn’t show any attitude what so ever.

If there’s any one out there who can offer me advice or knows someone who had their charge thrown out, please help.

Thanks,

tickets are based on danger to public and yourself.

if it was a backroad with no homes or anything around you wernt endangering many ppl and your in good shape.

if it was a school zone in october at 2:45pm, your screwed.

i think your in good shape!

Good luck. I’ve lost a 70km over ticket before, this was before Bill 203. But it was still quite pricey.

Lawyer fee, $800 fine, 6 points, and $14k insurance premium (combined with a 10 over and one partial fault ticket) on my 350Z. Hence why I had to sell my car.