EBC rotors and pads?

Im in the market for new rotors and pads for the caddy. Was thinking of the EBC Ultimax rotors and redstuff pads. But if anyone else has any other suggestions im all ears!

Can anyone else make suggestions? I want a really good brake setup and im willing to spend around $800 or so if needed. What I have on there now is actually not that great and stopping from 100+ gets a little sketchy (and whatever pads I have cover the damn car in dust in a day of normal driving)

Also looking for a new set of rear tires. I have Continental extreme contacts on it right now. Thinking of either replacing those or bridgestone pole position, dunlop sport maxx or bf goodrich sport comp 2. Anyone have any suggestions on that?

Performance Friction Z-rated pads.
OEM rotors.

I have no experience with putting them on a Caddy but I am running StopTech Street Performance Pads pads on my Eclipse and I really like them. They are almost as good as the Porterfield R4-S pads I use to use but don’t eat rotors as much.

I used EBC Greenstuffs on my last GTI. They were VERY good IMO.

I was told at the time that the redstuffs compound might take a little too long to heat up for street use. Whatever that’s worth.

Totally agree with Cossey, always OEM rotors.

I ran redstuff pads on my G35… Very loud pads it pissed me off till I just bought stop techs and I was very pleased.

Wouldn’t go as far as redstuff unless your doing trackdays ect. Had greenstuff on my last setup and was more than pleased. And again, unless your tracking the car slotted rotors are not necessary, but they sure do look nice :slight_smile:

Yeah, got prices on the OEM rotors today, even with my work discount still a bit pricey. The AC delco ones were a bit less, but I’ve had no experience, I’ve literally never changed the rotors on a vehicle ive owned haha. I’ll have to think about it and pull the trigger when I get back from vacation. Think new rotors/pads/tires/plugs/wires/fuel filter/ tune is in order!