for the guys that know there shit... help

i’m new to the game of adding performance parts where they don’t belong…

so my question to you guys is about me turboing my 2.0 FS-ZE probe…

i pulled off the stock exhaust manifold today to fit the turbo manifold so that i can have the flange welded on in the exact right place and found out 2 things:

1.) i need to find a dual slimline fan so my big ass stock one will get out of the turbo’s way

2.) there was a (i think) copper pipe that went into my exhaust manifold (picture will be at bottom, attached to post). i have no idea what it is, or if i need to find some way to keep that operational or not… might be EGR something. only problem is i have no idea where it goes. i can see what it goes into but i’m not sure what that is coz it’s buried deep under the intake manifold. i will include a picture of that as well.

everything from the engine block to the back of the car is custom done because these parts aren’t mass produced due to lack of idiots like me doing the project. the downpipe that will connect to the O2 housing has yet to be made, do you think maybe i should try to have it put into that somehow by extending it? or just cut it off? or what? cause i’m completely lost on what to do with the damn thing.

other than that the bitch should slide right into place… i can’t even get the bastard fitted to tack weld it for the permenent weld w/o getting that fucking pipe outta my way. HELP :doh:

oh, and the custom mani is already made and in hand so putting it directly into that isn’t an option.

here’s the pictures of it and descriptions of what is in the numbered pics:
1: one end of tube that was in exhaust manifold
2: tube running along right side of engine
3: showing where it goes in, under intake manifold
4: shows the hole in the manifold where it used to be

ok this is the question part of your post and im not totally understanding you…