Greetings

[special ed]Hey you guys…[/special ed]

Anyway, hi everyone. I was introduced to this forum after meeting a few ‘cool’ people last night. I was on my way to Denny’s on McKnight from Pittsburgh when a group of individuals in a late 90s Nissan Maxima decided to have some fun. I obliged and we shared a few laughs. Later we pulled into the Eat N Park on McKnight when one of the backseat passengers wanted to ‘benchmark’ in his turbo Civic against my car.

Of course, within the first few minutes of the conversation I could tell these guys weren’t genuine car guys. They called the hood scoop on my car ‘faggoty’ which hurt me dearly and I still cry myself to sleep because of that…j/k. Not having respect for all motor vehicles is a sure sign of douchebaggery in my opinion.

They wanted to ‘run’ for $200 and being a broke college student, I had $18 on me. We finally agreed on $50 when one of my friends said he would pitch in the remaining amount. Apparently the car I was going to race was a 2000 Honda Civic with a B16 engine, and a T3/T04E .63 A/R turbo. Having had a few encounters with boosted civics I wanted to be cautious. High compression even with low boost (8psi) could prove a bit much for my WRX.

So we embarked upon a journey to Cranberry to pick up this guy’s Civic which apparently runs 13.8 in the 1/4. Another sure sign of idiocy was when I asked the guy what his car traps in the 1/4 and he replied “13.8”. Some of the comments made by the opposition had me second guessing myself and thinking that maybe they were sandbagging heavily. I would’ve thought that a Civic of that caliber would ET atleast high 12s or low 13s. I replied that my car ETs at 13.9 to 14.0. :hahano: