h22 or ls/vtec boost?

so i keep going back and forth and would like others opinions. the car the motor is going into is a 93 ex coupe. so i am debating between doing a h22 swap and maybe boosting it later or doing a ls/vtec with boost. this car is just going to be a fun car but i really cant decide. i have time and i have the cash to do both at the time. one of the only things pushing me to do the ls/vtec boost is i have the ls motor. anyone have and pros or cons i need some help decideding what would be better and more worth it in the long run. my goals with this car is a nice little drag car really just to hit 12s. so any help would be nice

I’m pretty new to this but from all the people i’ve talked to and all the things i’ve read ls/vtech isn’t as wonderful as people make it out to be. The biggest reason is the LS block is designed for torque and peak power at a lower rpm whereas the vtec head is designed for lower torque with higher horsepower at high rpm. This may sound good but by design the block isn’t meant to rev high and vtec is only engaged in high revs. What i’m planning with my project is an LS motor, replace the cams and port it so it flows better. I considered going ls/vtech for a while and i’ve seen people get way better results either going all vtec or all LS. there are two guys on here going high 10’s one with a b16 with a gt35r and the other with a b18 with a gt42 or something. either way, spend your money on a good high flow turbo and a good tune. If the vtec head and the LS block were meant to be put together, honda would’ve done it. as far as the H22, it’s supposed to be a wiring nightmare as well as taking up a ton of engine bay space which you’ll want for a big turbo and equal length manifold. i’d just boost the Ls you already have.

You know my answer

H22 4 life