Happy Earth Day

or perhaps Fuck the Earth Day

(*NWS video) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qnh1m3jgjRY

Fuck the Earth. Drive a hummer. Pour oil on a duck.

I noticed on my calender it says happy earth day. Cool I work in the oil field hahahaha.

I drive an SUV…happy earth day.

I’m going to do a big smokey burnout on lunch, just for fun. If I can do it in front of a prius, so much better.

Some dude at work ran 15 miles to get here today…and to think I pussed out on the idea of biking in. He’s in his late 40’s, I’m 28…which makes me feel even worse about myself:(

The guy obviously doesn’t care about our planet. Running 15 miles makes you exhale a lot of carbon dioxide which has now been labeled a bad thing for the environment.:wink:

I was wrong, it was actually 20 miles. He was also carrying a bunch of aerosols can that at every mile he shot off in celebration.

I get 19mpg and left all the house lights on.

fuck earthday.

^^ lol @ the aerosol can thing

It’s ironic that he sarcastically says “If the earth was so warm, why was it so cold this winter?” because when taking into context geologic time, that’s the very same logic most global warming alarmists use to justify what’s happening to the planet right now. “If the earth wasn’t warming, why for the last 20 years does recorded data show it!” … because the earth has been around for millions of years and we’ve only been keeping records for for about 150 of those years…

If a volcano in Peru simply burps today, it will negate all of the “planet saving” actions anyone will do this earth day :tup:

I get 14 mpg and burn tires. fuck earth day.

I find it amazing that we are the cause of global warming, yet when a volcano erupts, it spews more co2 and greenhouse gasses into the atmosphere than all the factories on earth combined could in 5 years.

There is no doubt we contribute to it, but in a geologically minor sense. We’re definitely not the sole cause or the source.