Introducing The Onyx Syndicate

It’s going to be a busy summer :slight_smile:

Myself, Bing and a few other NYSpeed members are teaming up to make this coming summer the most active it’s ever been. Building off what I’ve been doing for NYSpeed for the last 2 years, we’re taking it to the next level.

www.OnyxSyndicate.com

The Onyx Syndicate is the official event and forum promotion company for NYSpeed, BlownEuroz and SON240sx. :tup:

We’ll be setting up events, track days and basically come up with things for forum members to do besides sit on the web. We film it all and come out with a DVD at the end of the year. Doesn’t sound like anything different from what I’ve been doing, but there are some small changes…

Since NYSpeed isn’t mine, I couldn’t get insurance for anything under the NYSpeed name. Now I’ll be able to be properly insured. Also, we’ll be able to go after large sponsors and likely get some money flowing. On top of that, we’re planning 2 of our own LARGE events. One for the spring and one for the end of summer. These will be official “kick off / say goodbye to the summer” meets complete with food, (Mike, TPGSR will be cooking again) some form of time trial racing, etc. all on the grounds at Dunnville. We even have an empty air plane hanger to play with. :slight_smile:

We also have a forum where all of the info for the events / media will be posted. We needed our own forum as a central location for all three auto forums instead of copying the same info 3 times on each site. As you’ll read if you go there, this forum is not meant to be a replacement for any forum, but simply a hub of info. The forum is: www.onyxsyndicate.com/forums

What does this mean for NYSpeed? More events, more track days, more media exposure and overall, more automotive content for the members. :tup:

Head over and check out what’s coming up next summer :smiley:

:tspry:

fuckin tits !

the greater than list makes its return :slight_smile: