Ksport coilover owners, post your experience

Hey guys, I just ordered up a set of Ksport Kontrol pro full coilovers for my 00 EM1 Civic. They are on back order for 2 weeks, so I guess I have a little bit of time to change my mind lol. I found a few people on H-T that said they blow out fast, but they could be the idiots that drive around layin frame and shit… Im prob only gona lower mine about 1.5" with them.

Please post your experiences with Ksports.

Thanks, Matt

i have been running them on the 240 for a few years now… Bang for the buck they are pretty decent.

just understand its not going to ride like a yukon xl…

I’ve had mine for about 2 years now. No complaints other then it needs corner balanced and properly leveled.

Just get ready for a bouncy ride :slight_smile:

imo, be better off w/ koni’s and ground controls or bilstein and ground controls. proven setup that has no drawbacks. look on ht for shock dyno’s to compare. if it is to good to be true, it is.

not saying that normal driving the ksports wont hold up–im sure they will. yet i dont know if i’d trust them.

Is this car a DD? If so I would definitely go with a spring and shock combo. Coilovers are harsh as hell in a DD.

Ksport broke into the market making ‘performance parts’ for cavaliers. Please derail your current thought train.

I went with BC Coilovers, gonna be installing next month, People say their better for DD. even tho come winter 09 I’ll probably have this in the garage to be beercanned

Remember me saying this very same thing to you Matt?

if your only going to lower it 1.5" why not get a nice set of eibach’s and some koni or tokico shocks

thats what i did on my 97 civic never had any issues and still rode nice

Yes, it is a DD.

I had Tokico Illumina’s and Skunk 2 coilovers on my EG, I absolutely loved them!

Really, I went with Ksport’s cause they were relatively cheap and fully adjustable.