My S2000 Build thread 56k beware

Figured i’d pull my build thread from s2ki and post it up over here.

Some quick background on myself. My name is Jake, i’m 24, a mechanical engineer. I work at an engineering firm by day and do car audio on the side, my business name is JSEnclosures. I’ve always been a car guy. In college I led a team that built the world first and only turbo diesel snowmobile, by the time we had it finished a few years down the road and the bugs tweeked out it was running 95+mph and getting 60mpg, as well as dismissing all the myths behind diesel engines and the cold weather. It was features in a number of magazines including diesel power. I have a lot of experience with all mechanical tools which makes this project fun because i can do most of the work myself. For the welding, shop space and help along the way my buddy Ozzy steps in, He owns Variant Fab in Amsterdam.

Picked this car up on 11/24/2010 for a guy in Utica. Runs and drives perfect, just needs the frame straightened some body work and paint. It also has the 04+ top with the rear glass conversion. Has 114kmi on the clock. Before i purchased this car i sent the pictures over to a body/collision shop that does a lot of frame straightening and i have heard good first hand reviews. They quoted me 200 to get it perfect, so after hearing that i jumped on this baby and picked it up. I will have it back from the shop (Harts collision in East Greenbush) the middle of this week.