my workout woes

well, ive been working out for a few months now since the doctors realy cant figure out whats wrong with my shoulder. They are starting to lean towards tendanitus(spelling)lol. so ive been working out and to be honest im not too sure if i wanna get big or just cut.

Im a little worried about my diet and what its gunna take to achieve my goals.
I used to weigh about 230lbs 5’8 a few years ago. I wasnt really fat but i wasnt skinny. I went on a strict diet of 2000 calories/20grams fat and lost about 50-55lbs in about a month. I totally cut out carbs. now i ended up losing more weight than i origanlly wanted and i lost alot of muscle too. So now im at 195lbs and pretty happy, but i know my current diet(eating anything i want) wont get me that cut look im looking for.

I have ok abs and my arms are decently sized, but not ripped. My chest isnt big, and thats been a problem for me for as long as i can remember. Right now im doing 95lbs (190 total) dumbells in 3sets of 10 or max. I go a little lighter for my incline and decline.

Now, what can i do to burn fat and not muscle. Im realy scared to start dieting do to what happened last time. I dont want to lose all my muscle, and unfortanetly i dont really have tons of time to work out. I can try to squeeze in running but its unlikely ill get enough in.

Sorry for the long read…

clifnotes:

1. i wanna get bigger but more importantly i wanna lean up and get ripped
  2. I can start to diet but dont wanna lose muscle again like in past
  3. I dont have much time/energy for running do to long work hours
  4. I feel like my current workouts got boring and arent helping anymore
  5. I feel like im fighting my bodies genetic structure and its an up hill battle

any advise would be greatly appreciated from people with good prior experience. I really dont wanna lose motivation, but unfortanetly i dont have millions like brad pitt to hire a personal trainer to get me the body im looking for.