Now a Home Inspector

I approved this with one of the admins…

Anyhow, I am now licensed and performing home inspections.I know the stigma that a lot of these guys have and frankly I agree with it. There are tons of people who go take a couple month class and off into the wild they go. This is not who I am. A good home inspector needs to be a generalist and know something about a lot of things. I don’t know everything but I know an awful lot about residential construction and systems.

My Background is pretty diverse and I have even helped quite a few people on this board with numerous residential and commercial projects. My biggest strength is where most falter and that is in electrical. I have installed and upgraded tons of residential systems and know the workings in and out. Same goes for plumbing as I have undertook and been included in numerous system overhauls.
I won’t drag this out cover all of my qualifications unless someone seriously feels that they want to know.

I have taken hundreds of hours of training above and beyond the NY License requirements and I am an InterNACHI certified professional inspector. I have done 900sqft homes and 5000+ and I am still just getting started.

The website is under construction but all of the relevant pages are appearing one by one day after day in my “spare time”. http://www.infocusinspection.com

I will obviously offer a discount to members here, I have not decided how to manage that outside of a case by case basis however. I also offer a referral rewards program that can get you free stuff for getting your family and friends to work with me. http://www.infocusinspection.com/referral-rewards

If you need an inspection, have a friend/family/co-worker that does, or have an Agent in your family (I have quite the slew of marketing for Agents) let me know and I will definitely take care of you.

Mike

Edit: This is totally a second operation for me, I am still at Rexel and still have the hook up on anything electrical. FYI