OG Droid pic upload problems

Lately I’ve been having problems with my Moto Droid uploading mobile phone shots to Facebook. It says that it’s uploading in the status bar but it stays at 0% and never finishes the upload. It’s been doing this more often than not lately. When I first got the phone, I didn’t have this problem.

Any ideas? I’m not rooted and I’m only running stuff like Open Home and Beautiful Widgets, stuff like that. Not that any of that should matter, but just providing info. I’m on Verizon too.

I have zero Droid / Android experience, but could it be a conflict with another app? My facebook widget sometimes caused my browser to time-out when it wanted to update in the background. That’s been fixed though.

Not sure. I have the Facebook for Android app and maybe I didn’t have it before I started having these problems? Just seems to be occurring more and more lately. I don’t have any problems with my Dolphin browser updating now that I also have the Facebook app.

I think my phone is just getting wonky in general. Sometimes the touch screen lags or doesn’t respond and I have to restart my phone but these are not common or frequently occurring problems for me, just something that happens once in a while.

Have you tired a hard reset? Look on google for how to do one.

No, I haven’t tried that yet and I’d need to back up all this crap on here first if I were to do it. If no other suggestions surface, I’ll try that.

maybe try to clear cache and data for the facebook app??

I did a hard reset this morning. Phone was randomly typing on its own all night and I was having problems actually doing anything. I uninstalled handcent (as it only did most of this typing while I was using it) and backed up all my files on the computer. We’ll see if this fixes the problem. Thanks

---------- Post added at 11:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:05 AM ----------