pool, small addition and a garage..

Anyone know how to build any of this stuff?

I may have found an inground pool for free…

I would like to add a small addition and a 3 car garage to the house.
Need estimates… and such.

I’ve never done any of this before… any help would be appreciated.

do you have to remove the inground pool?

as for the addition:
Id start by getting drawing together for what you want with rough sizes and ideas, then get a blue print for your house if you have one, and give all that to the guy that is drwing it for real, otherwise he has to come out and drw it up for you, then you’ll have to submit this for permit, so i’d call some contractors and get bids from the prints. OR

call a contractor and have him do all of it for you, its a much easier way.

I framed houses for 6 years so im kinda use to the operation.

someone got a raise last week and can’t wait to spend some more money

I have just been learning and researching this stuff so my info might not be 100%.

For what you want to do you have 2 main options.

1. Hire a general Contractor, this person will hire the sub contractors to get the job done. Also will deal with right people to verify all ordinances are followed as well as permits are obtained.
  2. You are the general Contractor, you do the forementioned job.

Usually the general contractor will have an architect they can worth with to get the additions designed. So I believe your first course of action is to start getting in line what you want to do, and then take bids from general contractors.

I think if you are working on your house, you will also have to bring things up to the new code. Like I saiid i am not 100% on all my info, just been learning all this stuff in the past few months

Well… if you’re worried… I can build a 1 car garage… just big enough for the Trailbus…

:finger:

i dont want mine that far from me,thanks though!:bigthumb: