Quiet clicking, sounds like it's coming from inside

It’s a quiet clicking, I think it’s coming from the dash area, and it’s frequency is related to my wheels rate of spin. When I roll down the window, I can barely hear it since the wind drowns it out, and even my turn signals drown it out, as well as the deck. It’s not too bothersome of a sound, I’m just worried about what it could mean.

Blargh! I got bad news… I think I know what it is. I just discovered today that my odometer doesn’t turn. This makes me think that the prev owner has been tampering with it or something…

This is a known issue, I have heard reports of people’s odometers not turning on occasion as it starts to get cold outside. It could be that you need a new speedometer cable as well though.

Good luck.

Ooooh, okay. I was sooo worried that the car was tampered with. Was very suprised too, prev owner seemed like a very honest guy.
Is that a DIY repair btw, or? I’ve never done something like that before.

when odo doesn’t turn, it usually means that there is a bomb planted in your car. It will explode exactly 30 days after u first notice it, so your best bet is to sell your car and let another person blow up. Meanwhile, buy a civic and stop posting on this forum. (I think I speak for everyone on this forum…)

there is no speedo cable on 240sx’s

how ever there is a sensor on the tranny that sends the speed electronically to the cluster

just to clear that up

Ouch, :werd:

id like to congradulate you on your post to solarian
you said what were all thinking…

haha, i actually got pm’s from people saying good job for expressing your thoughts to solarian! man this made my day!

typical russian responce

viva le resistance!

http://www.tech-notes.tv/History&Trivia/Television%20-%20outside%20the%20US/Russian%20flag.gif

Oh! Okay, my bad. :wink: