rb26 swap into s13 Q and A please !!!

ok well i’m new to this rb swap. i have tons of questions that need to be answered but i can’t find anyone that can help. ok first of all i was wondering if the rb swap is even worth the time and money? i know the 26 comes awd, but i want to keep my 240 rwd cuz it just seems easier but i don’t know how thats going to work. i read somewhere that i can use the rb25 tranny and i can keep my 240 rwd, is that true? i read that if i get a front clip of a r33, that the axle can just bolt right onto the 240, i was wondering if thats true? what parts would i need for this swap, like the misc. parts?

lol

u can use a rb25 trany to make it RWD
the rb26dett will throw off the nearly prefect 50/50 and make it front end heavy
i looked into pretty heavily a year ago.
i liked the idea of having it, but for the money u could get the same horse power out of a sr and keep the weight distribution even

before you get flamed, take my advice and do more research. all those questions have been answered including the cost, which is about $8-$10gs to swap.

peace

Honestly… all flaming aside… Most people just dont have to time or money to complete this swap. If a rb26dett is readily availible it still is a very big headache to get one in. Like tosh said its like 8 - 10 grand to get the swap done. Alot of misc parts and custom fabs will need to be done. If your in it for just the rbness of it, why dont you do a rb20det swap like the rest of the fellows around here. They drop right in and are cheap. Rb25’s are a little more pricey and require more parts to make it happen. I would do a little more research on the swap… There are too many people asking the same q’s over and over again.

fuck him… let the flaming begin!!!

^^lol

IMO rebuild and boost the KA, youll get better gas milage, .1 Litres less BUT no swaping involved lol

^^^ another whitbian?! :open_mouth:

wow… oh so many zenkis in whitby.

LMFAO Quoted!