Real Property Questions

Im looking at the purchase of my second home, but this unlike the first, this is totally differant.
I have a few concerns id like to discuss with a professional, so is anybody on here a realtor? or an agent? or a home inspector?
Thanks

questions include:

listing shows “Failed Septic”

also requires “Mold release agreement” for all viewing

uses oil heat, need pro vs. cons

uses well, pros vs. cons

property is an “as is” what does this mean

Taken by Sheriffs sale 2.5 years ago, been vacant since.

I hope that a very educated inspector or realtor can step in and answer some/all of these for me Thanks

I am not an expert…but from the sounds of it needs a lot of work. If you can get it cheap and dont mind the work…

Once my wife gets home I’ll show her your questions and get you some answers.

I can answer Pro’s Vs. Con’s of Oil Heat if your interested. PM Me.

Chaz…I will try to give you some insight…
Failed septic…this is a big $$ problem. Depending on where it is located, you may have to have a whole new septic system installed. If you are not grandfathered in, you may have o go with a raised bed sand mound system…big bucks, some can go over $20K. I would ask for more info

Mold is a problem in unattended houses. This house may contain mold, and remiediation is expensive. Most insurance policies will nto cover mold. Again, ask a lot of questions as to what the mold issues are. By law, they must be disclosed.

Oil heat is not really all that bad, but of course you are subject to fluctuations in the market. I have lived in home with oil heat, it’s hard to see any difference between that and forced air gas.