riding 2 up

alright so the girl has been asking me to take her for a ride on the bike, but i keep putting it off because i know that i’m not experienced enough to ride with a passenger. I got on the bike today and she was joking around n jumped on the back. I could already tell that the bike is more top heavy and easier to lean.

I’m not going to be giving her a ride soon but just curious if there’s any tips any of you have to riding 2 up on a bike.

Yeah, call me up and I’ll make sure she knows what’s shes doing on the back :ninja

LOL just tell her you aint got the experience, also dont give chubby/fat chicks a ride, just tell them its against physics

Make sure you are 100% ready before you do and make sure she knows to follow what you do. There is not much scarier than having a passenger decide to sit up and fight the lean half way through a turn…

If you are unsure, just tell her you are not experience enough yet. Period. Have someone with experience be your test passenger and try it out around a parking lot first so you can get a feel for it.

Add a notch or two to your bike’s shock preload should help minimize the handling issue.

Or

Add a solo tail and tell her there is no passenger seat? :rofl

Ride naked facing eachother.

its not terribly hard, she just needs to have enough sense to follow you and not bop around like a kid off ritalin

haha first thought of a person off ritalin came into my head… Joe Jiggs.

Joe Jiggs seems to be on your mind a lot. Why don’t you ask him on a date already?

tell her you need more experience. you especially need more slow speed experience (i.e. like making a tight turn below 5 mph) becaue these maneuvers are more difficult with a passenger. the bike can literally fall over in a very tight turn with a passenger because of the high center of gravity. at speed, its not so bad.

post pics! :thumb