Sheridan Collage.

Who here go’s to the Oakville/Traf Campus?

1st yr. business admin.

hey walter, come and stop by at quizno’s tomorrow, its just down by dundas and trafalgar. come for lunch :slight_smile: it’s like 5 mins from sheridan.

Taking Art Fundamentals this year, to tide me over until Bachelor of Design next year.

I’m in first year for E-Commerce Business

I think it was you that i met today??? I was in the red '91 fastback. Do you have the black '90 coupe???

-Rory (240sxxx)

mf gf finished top of her class in design there a couple years back…

sheridan sucks bum

care to elaborate :?

care to elaborate :?[/quote]

i think he is trying to say that some guy named sheridan sucked his girlfriends bum?

they had crap co-op placements and even though she had a 95+ average and they used her projects in competitions and to display in the foyer she still wasnt able to get a great job afterwards.

the faculty was not particularly helpful at helping their students find placements.

of course this is all relative, but compared to University og Guelph i was really dissappointed with Sheridan.

At U of G there was a ton of job fairs and alot of companies that look to hire persons from my degree and related degrees actually came to the school on recruitming missions.

the faculty recommended students to companies and companies to students.

i guess i felt, as did my gf, that Sheridan lost site of the fact that going to college is about getting a better job that you would have had otherwise.

its sorta about learning and of course you should do the brunt of the hunt yourself but there was alot lacking from the post-grad employment support at sheridan.

i still get e-mails from the U of G list serve of employers searching for students from commerce programs. i dont think my gf ever got e-mails like that.

go to university.

amen bing. best thing anyone could ever do for themselves.

will be attending sheridan in January :slight_smile:

Brock