Stocks.

So im looking to invest in some stocks, never in my life have I done this before. Im looking just to do my buying/selling on one of these trading sites ex: E*Trade, Ameritrade etc. What im wondering is the price of things, Ameritrade says its a flat fee of 9.99, now is it every time I buy a stock I pay 9.99? Every share I purchase? Or is it like a monthly fee? Im new to this so bare with me.

I think that is per trade. There may be a limit to how many share you can buy for that rate though (like a graduated scale of some sort for the fees). I know that one company does $7 trades, but I am not sure which one.

Starboy… to get into day trading you have to not only invest cashflow but tons of time… I devoted about 2 hours a day for some time to it, took a week off work and let them ride and lost almost 50% of what i made over the course of a few months (39%). I found that successful daytraders have a lot of insight/contacts in the industry and are aggressive and devote tons of time. I would suggest checking out Charles Schwab… they have overseen accounts for new time investors… and once you’re a member they have a lot of online type of ‘classes’ and insider type articles that really help. if you’re looking to trade long term investment and to start building a portfolio grab a few magazines and read up… Forbes has plenty of publications for a variety of subjective investments… Fortune, Kiplingers

http://www.schwab.com/public/schwab/home/new_to_investing?cmsid=P-2876308&lvl1=home&lvl2=new_to_investing

Im really tying to figure out the market and “i think” I have some good buys in mind, been looking at along of sales charts for companies over there years. I mean I have really no clue what im doing so I will indeed look into this, truthfully I dunno even know what the term portfolio entails when mentioned with stocks.