Summer Jobs

Hey guys, well its always hard for students to find summer jobs, but this year seems to be terrible for obvious reasons. Anyway, I’m finishing up my second year at Trent in business admin, and have some pretty good work experience in customer service in sales. I’m just looking for something in the east end, preferably business related but doesn’t have to be, and the wage doesn’t even matter at this point. Monday to Friday is always nice too :wink: . Anyway, if you guys have any connections lemme know ! Thanks.

Not to jack your thread, but does anyone here work at any local airports? Pearson, Buttonville, Oshawa?

It’s a really sad state these days with jobs…

Im still looking for a stable job, hopefully come spring time there will be an increase in part time before the summer and full time openings in the summer, since I’m a business student as well @ Seneca :wink:

ur best bet would be tokeep checking sites like monster.ca or workopolis.ca it is really hard to find a job right now. im currently looking my self, need money like everyone else.

pearson has hiring freee, buttonville may be shutting down… im looking for employment at airports cause i want to be a pilot! hard times

Seb i might be quiting at the airport, depends what i do this summer…ill give you a heads up…

buttonville is not closing anytime soon!

Nitrscream best to just get your CPL and gte hours up north, or get lucky and know someone here.

http://www1.servicecanada.gc.ca/eng/epb/yi/yep/programs/scpp.shtml

I hire a couple students every summer at my organization. Service Canada offers good incentives for employers to hire students. You must be returning to school this fall in order to qualify for the funding.

This is a good resource for College / University students returning to school but the pay is usually only minimum wage. I can’t find the proper page but if you click around enough you’ll stumble on the Job Bank.