thats right another rotto project

Ok so here’s the deal, it’s another rusto project!! A couple of things to remember while commenting, I have absolutely no idea what im doing because I have never done this before so please only constructive criticism, I love to her people give me some new ideas on how to do things so please comment away, and this is a project car, project meaning that i bought it to work on and i bought it to fix because thats what i like to do. that being said lets start off.

I bought this car for 50 bucks off of my high school auto shop a couple years ago. Since I moved I don’t have the facilities nor the equipment to do the tear down and welding work so it has been sitting and looking pretty for a while… a long while. So here I am yesterday with the trailer all set up and nicely out to put the car on and move to the shop, so I go to start it and the battery’s dead. So I say screw it and go to push it the 5 feet up onto the trailer when I relies crap. The passenger side wheel is all locked up. Already being late I decide to pack it all up and head out for the day. So I put the battery on the charger and get it all set up nice, come home throw it in the car… car wont start. Crap. Turns out the fuel pump isent firing so after a lot of soldering and shrink wrap it fires and were all good. Now that wheel… so here’s where our story begins

Look at you all nice and pretty sitting there begging for me to buy you

Whats this rust??

Ahhh more rust?!?

MORE?!?!
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c285/hopele_ss/DSC00387.jpg
Oh well now ur in my garage. And u won’t start

So we pull ur tire off and everything sized. Crap.

Nice then the jack happens to slip and almost make the car fall on me… even ur jack points are rusted. Lovely. NOTE: when ur jack looks like this it means ur car hates you!