What bank do you use?

Yea, long story short i’m getting really pissed off with HSBC lately. what do you guys use and what do you recommend? thanks

http://www.citizensbank.com

no problems with them ever!

BOA, plus several credit unions.

oddly enough… HSBC :mamoru:

what issues are you having with HSBC, I couldnt be happier.

I have a interest checking account with no associated fees or minimum balance required, a savings account generating 4.80% interest, etc. Also have my 401k through them.

M&T for me

And my mom’s federal credit union

HSBC, I work thurr, and a credit union

M&T Free Checking

key, free checking and a bunch of useful online banking stuff.

well i’ve been using them for about 5 yrs now and never had a problem. back in novermber i had a balance of $388 on a visa card thru them. i called them and told them to pay the remaining balance. december and january rolls around and i never got a bill from them (kind of odd, but also possible it got thrown out by someone here by accident? i dunno), didn’t think anything of it cause i wasn’t expecting one anyways.

a week ago i get my feb statement, saying that i owe $33.97, with $30 being late fees? so i call them up asking what thats all about, they say that in november $384 was paid on my account leaving a $4 balance? i was like look, why would anyone pay off THAT much of their balance, and leave $4 ? i know that i paid it in full, obviously someone messed up on your end. she says “well sir, technically its still your responsibility to check it”. so now i’m gettin a lil mad, becaause basically she just admitted that they fucked up but its still my problem. so i say ok, i understand mistakes happen, what about taking care of ONE of those late fees and i’ll pay the other one? she just says no, and sits there…complete silence. so i say that even with never having a late payment for all this time thres nothing that you can do for me? “no” silence again.