what i got in the mail today

well two years ago i graduated and i wanted to move away so i never took the teaching exam (praxis). well last year i have a g/f that pushed me to take them and i did, and i passed with flying colors. (still wanted to move away) Then a few months ago i bought a house in whitehall and well that pretty much told me that im not going to be moving anytime soon so i need to get a real job. so i finally sent out to get my teaching certificate.

it came today. i am legally allowed to teach in PA. i will be applying in a few of the school districts around here so get your kids in private schools by next year.

prob applying at TJ,Baldwin,Brentwood,West Mifflin, Bethel etc etc. most likely get a job at west mifflin because thats where i did my student teaching and they loved me. and hoping for TJ or baldwin since both are good schools and i live .75miles from baldwin :beer:

Anyone can teach kindergarten but congrats mack.

congrats man!

congrats, hope you get west mifflin so they can terrorize you

Unless you have a hookup in the West Mifflin district, it will be nearly impossible to get in. WM is the most crooked, political, horseshit school district in the area. I’m aware of a couple of high profile H.S. football coaches that were approached for the job that told WM to take a hike b/c they know how much bullshit it is.

Best of luck getting a job in the general area.

well mr duramo said that he would write me a letter or rec. (he is the pricipal of homeville elem now, was at the middleschool while i was there) and i have my mentor teacher at the middle school. she loved me judy pankish

congrats bro!!!

congrats mac

If I were you, I’d send resumes to every school within a 20 mile radius. Close is convenient, but unless a teacher dies, retires, or molests a kid, they don’t seem to leave. And they definitely don’t get fired!

Good luck Mac!

Congrats!

congrats MAC