Wondering where is closest junk yard

Ok so I recently realized that a junk yard would be a good place to get some odds and ends my car needs.

I am new to the Albany area. Anyone know of any junk yard around here and possible hours?

(and what to do once I get there) lol

Port of albany for gettting rid of stuff but theres alot around if your looking for parts

williams (overpriced)
Lake auto rt146

PJB seems to be a expert on this subject :lol

williams overpriced… supply and demand rules the world man.

Joe is a asshole plain and simple. its not supply and demand.

thanks for the locations. Are these all within the Albany area? And you think I can just show up to one and ask the guy there? I’ve never been to a junk yard before.

ps: yes I need it to buy stuff. Not sell

I googled Lake Auto and it says Ballston Lake is that the right one?
And WIlliams says Schenectady right?

Williams seems closer as of right now. Any ideas what kind of stuff a junkyard would carry. I have never been to one. Mostly electrical or physical?

The guy there is a prick before price even comes into play. I won’t go back there.

I think Lake auto is closed

So williams is a dick and lake auto is closed. Any other ideas? Lol

I just need some simple parts :frowning:

There was one in Ballston Spa that was huge. It was called Ed Loyas I believe if you look that up. I bought stuff from there for a good price

Last time I passed by Lake Auto it appeared to be open. Loya’s is alright, it’s on Greenfield Ave in Ballston Spa, phone# 885-5977

Thanks. I didnt want to go all the way to Ballston Spa but if I can get a good deal sure I’ll go. :smiley:

THanks guys. If anyone else has any others in mind please let me know.

what kind of car do you have, and what odd’s and ends?? maybe someone on here has parts/car you are needing things from

another +1 for williams being full of assholes and way overpriced

Agreed, im sure someone has something you need haha