wtf, intake install and now bogging

kk, i feel like a noob here but ive had this problem a few times with KA’s, i pull out the stock airbox, install a filter on the maf with a maf adapter and i got boggin issues, go back to stock i am fine , swith abck to cone filter , im boggin, i just dont get it

Maybe there is not enough air flow with the cone filter.

im pretty sure the cone is flowing too much

turbulence

Try running it for a while. You may just need to let the computer sort itself out, and relearn its idle.

disconect the batery so the computer resets then start your car…

I’ve had issues like this before on a few cars.

2 things come to mind.

1. the Adapter for the air filter is too little. if it blocks the maf then it could lead to bogging issues as it does not “see” the right amount of airflow

2. Cheap filters have a lot of debris in them and can mess with the maf.

I’d take a quick at the adapter against the MAF and I bet they won’t meet up 100%.

actually , weird enough the area is a perfect match i was actually amazed, holes lined up and everything , and its a K&N filter, car has run for 2 weeks after a computer reset

Some KA’s had an atp sensor, make sure u remove that from the airbox and plug that in and hang it near the filter, also make sure the maf adapter is the right size, there is no leaks anywhere, and that the maf is in the same position as stock, as well as plugged in properly. Thats all I can think of, hope I helped.

mine did it after i first installed an intake, went away by itself after a couple days.

He said it’s been 2 weeks.

Maybe something happened to your MAF during the install?

he also said it runs fine if he switches it back to stock box.

is it just a cone or is it a full CAI setup?