WTFind: A job

I’m in the process of looking for a job and I thought I would see if anyone on here knew of any openings anywhere.

I would prefer something involving computers since my major is informatics, but I would consider almost anything at this point.

Thanks

the country club i work at needs a new dishwasher.

what the hell is informatics

[quote=“Locutus,post:3,topic:30174"”]

[/quote]

:snky:

:bloated:

is it a 4 year degree and where is it from

[/quote]

uhhh hmm, id say probably something about studying and storing stuff, organizing etc. secretary ftw!

http://informatics.buffalo.edu/research/faculty_works.asp

wait

this is what you do?

without getting into a huge discussion about it, its basically the combination of Computer Science/IT and business. gathering data, organizing and managing it, presenting it…etc

heres a link straight from UB about informatics:
http://informatics.buffalo.edu/school/informatics.asp

[quote=“Locutus,post:7,topic:30174"”]

http://informatics.buffalo.edu/research/faculty_works.asp

wait

this is what you do?

[/quote]

The Impact of Youth’s Use of the Internet on Youth’s Use of the Public Library. An investigation into the relationship between youth’s use of the Internet and its use of the public library. The project conducted a survey of 4,237 youths in both public and private schools (grades 5 through 12) in New York’s Buffalo-Niagara region. Its basic fact sheet summarizes 22 major findings and presents four conclusions.

Inversely proportional. /study

Well we are looking for sales people on my personal company. Its nothing to make a full income out of yet but it would be doing alot of marketing and performance based comissions… PM me for the website.

[quote=“juniorj”"]

I’m in the process of looking for a job and I thought I would see if anyone on here knew of any openings anywhere.

I would prefer something involving computers since my major is informatics, but I would consider almost anything at this point.