Yeah, so its the "i need a new job thread".

Just a long rambling rant… i’ll solve my woes with a few labatts but post them here first.

Things are pretty good, got a nice pad in west seneca, sportscar, gas guzzling sporty pickup truck, live in girlfriend thats great, etc.

The bad part is my 830-5 job is busting my nuts, and killing me from the inside out.

I took the job as a temporary thing, but now its been six months with no end in site.

I have a computer science degree, i’ve gone on probably 15 interviews in six months, and been offered two 8 dollar an hour jobs, and one that started at 8.50 an hour. I seriously spend at least 60 minutes of my workday applying for jobs on every site known to man. I have to go hide in the back to field calls on my cell phone at work so i don’t get busted.

What the fuck is going on here?

I had to call into work today, for the lone reason that i would seriously flip out on someone and get into trouble if i didn’t.

My daily grind by the way is selling pallets of broken electronics on ebay for a mismanaged company that just recently moved into ‘new headquarters’ in the east side of buffalo.

Day one that we got there, one of the managers got his stereo stolen out of his mazda. Day two i see beggars outside the building asking me for a quarter or a ‘bag of chips’. Day three i’m thinking about going to the gas station to get a deuce deuce. Day four a frustrated employee puts her fucking fist through a plate glass window in front of customers because one of the managers called her a ghetto bitch. Day five we finally got offered basic ghetto health insurance for the low low cost of 300 dollars up front, and 211 dollars a month.

My last student loan payment was 305 dollars, and gas isn’t getting any cheaper.

If i didn’t do side gigs, i would be flat broke.

It seems like the only way to make money in buffalo is run your own business.

I’m looking on the job sites, and its all get rich quick schemes.