Wyotech

I was just wondering if there was anyone on here that is attending or has graduated from Wyotech… If you have how do you like it… Would you recomend going there?

I have heard pros and cons

x2

I think redmeanie is going there though or starting :dunno:

save your money

nuff said

i graduated from there this past march…it was cool then, but from what i heard it has gotten a little out of hand with some things…what are thinking about going for?

im kinda pissed I wasted money goin there.

heres my Pros:
Some cool Instructors
Met alot of cool people from out of state

Cons:
-Shop is a hot as fuck in the summer time (no A/C)
-Lectures are blown through and you have a test the next day on it then you forget cuz you never really learned it
-Most of the time in the shop you stand around like an ass cuz somebody has the tool you need or the pile of shit car they assign you to doesnt work and is hacked to fuck
-The test you take are so subjective its insane. The last test I took alot of people got one wrong according to them. I looked in my notes and proved them wrong and he told me I read to much into the question and even though I was right they said “theres nothing we can do about it now”

fuck this school and to think I have 6 more months yippy

Its not that you dont learn anything. I learned a good bit but it mostly cuz I went out and taught myself in the shop. Some of the instructors I had were less then helpful at times.

They say they designed the course so even if you knew nothing about cars you could pass. I know some of these people know shit but still only make a 70 something in the class. Last phase I got an A and if I keep on track I will have a A when I finish this class.