08 ninja 6r vs. 08 gsxr600??

ok so i was hoping to get some opinions…i have an 08gsxr600 with 4000 miles on it and the standard upgrades…1 down front sprocket,windscreen, exhaust, and fender kit. It needs new tires, and i recently came across a sweet offer to trade it in as is plus 1k for a left over brand new 08 ninja 6r. I started riding on the ninja 250 but thats my only experience with kawi’s
Just though i would try and get some of your opinions on 1.) which bike do you like better period and why and 2.) Do you think the change out for 1k is worth it considering i wouldnt have to buy new tires but would have to do all the upgrades on the kawi?
so let me know what you guys think, thanks

you’ll have to ride the 6r, they’re 2 totally different feeling bikes. you’ll miss the gear indicator as well. I wouldn’t personally go for the 6r vs your bike, but I do like kawi better than suzuki in looks and ride. who’s offering this deal?

hmm, i’m partial to kawis for the obvious reasons, but it sounds like you got yourself a nice bike there already

I would be getting the deal through freewheeling…I mean you kawi riders…have u ever riden the gsxr’s? i know the bikes would have totally different feels but are there an specific things you notice differet/better with the kawi’s? shifting? cornering? throttle control? acceleration/power bands? low end vs. high end in the revs? or just general impressions??

Dot.

I love everything about my 636 and my zx10r. Its smoother, I think it handles better (im certain thats only because I’m comfortable on it), power is about the same, shifting on my gsxr was notchier than on my 636, but my zx-10 clunks a bit compared to your 600 iirc, looks appeal differently on a personal preference, other than that, why go from an 08 to another 08… put some more miles on your gsxr, run some trackdays, ride the bike more than 4k miles and then think about upgrading later.

Thats my opinion.

Btw, throttle control is up to the riders lol.