Does any place apply por15?

My parents just bought a Mercury Mariner. It was built in August. They live in Rochester, I’m in Buffalo, and I’ve only actually seen the thing a couple of times but it appears to have no undercoating and even areas in the wheel wells that aren’t coated.

My dad likes to keep cars for a long time and is looking to get it undercoated before it sees its first winter. I have no experience with RUSTOP or Ziebart but I’m under the impression that they’re not super effective. My brother and I bought some por15 and undercoated his galant vr4 - it was super messy to work with but I really like it. My dad agrees that we should go with the real deal here(por15). I understand that it adheres better to rusty surfaces but so far it seems to do pretty well on clean surfaces too.
I’m obviously not going to start painting the underside of my parent’s brand new car for them. I also don’t know anything about warranties with stuff like this.

So are there any shops that apply por15 much like Ziebart and the like?

is it that rusted that the vehical already needs a product thats only ment to be used on “rusted or seasoned metal”? im guessing not.

laying por15 over panels that still have paint is a great way to spend money without adding any protection.

Por15 is a great product, but not for this application. Just go to a garage that does winter undercoating like schmidts

painters tape and 3M rubberized undercoating.

/thread

call around, there is way better shit on the market than por15.

chassis saver is better than por15, i forgot the name of the other stuff, but its better than both por15 and chassis saver.

do rubberized undercoating then have it oilsprayed every year.

por15 is no good for this application. macs antique in lockport on donner road has this stuff though if your ever looking for it.

Rust Bullet?

I disagree here, I’ve used POR-15 for years and it’s amazing stuff.