Erie County Pistol permit - opinions needed

I’m about to turn in my pistol permit application. From what I can tell, the current judge is a lifetime NRA member and is more than willing to give an unrestricted permit if you can show that you have experience with firearms and have a legit reason to carry concealed.

I want some opinions as to what people think about my reason for my application. I would love to write a dissertation as to why I want a full carry but the box isn’t very large. I unfortunately cant think of a way to make it for business protection so I am SOL for that route. This is for off duty carry only (i would be terminated if I carried while at work).

I am a Paramedic for Rural/Metro Medical Services in Cheektowaga and frequently transport unstable psychiatric patients (often involuntarily- NYS 9.41/9.45) who may be angry with the outcome of their treatment. There have also been instances where a patient has a less than favorable outcome and the family blames me for that outcome. I live in the town that I work in and have a high risk of being recognized in public by these patients or family members while off duty.

So you’re going to possibly shoot a patient? Normally a job that deals with large sums of money or security are more generally granted. Ny sucks with guns.

This is for off duty carry only (i would be terminated if I carried while at work). I have absolutely no issue shooting a former patient while off duty if they pose a legitimate threat to my life. None at all.
I have been in multiple fights with patients while on duty, I cant imagine what they would do while I’m not in uniform.

"I live in the town that I work in and have a high risk of being recognized in public by these patients or family members while off duty. "

NY isn’t the issue as much as erie county is. Niagara county doesnt have nearly the same issues that erie does. From what I hear, the city of niagara falls is down to less than 2 months for their applications.

No.