Good tires

So I’m looking at various tire brands and tire types… and I wondered if people would share their experiences.

I’m going to look for summer tires and then for winter/wet tires for off summer seaon with some crappy tire steel wheels.

What are your experiences with different tire brands/types: quality, durability, performance, handling, noise, threadwear, price, etc…

I’ll be looking to fit my s13 with 205/50/16s, as I got skyline r32 gts-t 16inch wheels 16x6.5 +40 front and rear. If I recall seeing in skyline GTS-T pics on wheels, they were fitted with 225s (if I sidewalls right in the car sale pics).

Or should I go with 205/55/16? I don’t know. You guys tell me. I don’t know much, so I’m just learning.

225’s are too big for 6.5’s. 205/55/16 seem fine, you could even go with 195’s

yeah my thoughts too… i wonder what kind of tires to go for, uhp summer tires. Few years back if I looked at tires, there was so much less choice, now there’s all these new companies I never heard of (at least prsonally) that are popping up, they all have fancy nice looking tire thread designs but I know nothing about them… For instance ‘cooper’ tires, I honestly never heard of this brand.

Kumho, toyo tire, yokohama, michelin, bridgestone, hankook, pirelli, Falken, goodyear, hell I honestly don’t know, it seems like they are all competing with each other for looks of tires… so much choice now a days… I remember back in the day when my dad worked on his car he had goodyear eagles with the white text heh… now a days I don’t know… what’s out there… I hear michelin pilots are nice often, but I don’t know. I would rather be smart and have good summer tires, ones that are for dry and mild wet traction for the summer season and then good winter tires for the wet and snowy conditions.

Share some experiences with tires if you can.

for price/quality. id say go with falken. sick rubber compounds and really nice tread. my .02