*Help* f-150 HIDS

I am looking into buying hids for my 2011 F-150. This is my first time using hids. i was wondering if anybody new some good brands i found this set its around $250 for 15000k headlights and fog lights kitshttp://www.carid.com/2011-ford-f-150-xenon-hid/notto-hid-kit-342985.htmlI am not worried about prices to much just want a good kit that wont mess my truck up or that will last…Thanks for your help

please dont put them in the stock, non-projector housings

They look fine in non-projector housings as long as they are properly adjusted.

my 0.2.
buy some ebay projector head lights. if you look hard enough you can find some decent looking, not too ugly replicas of the oem.
cheap, reliable hids can be had at dtmtuning.com
done

So should i use something like this?HID Xenon + 09-13 Ford F150 F-150 Angel Eye Halo & LED Projector Headlights - Chrome

This

No, they really don’t. It looks like absolute shit when the whole headlight is glowing. Not to mention it’s a truck so it will be much easier to blind every car on the road.

Fixed :slight_smile:

DDMtuning.com $30 for the raptor kit just my $0.02

god those things look like they would be in a milleniun falcon. id say keep looking

is there a factory housing you can get so you can keep the OEM look?

To the OP, whatever you think looks good as long as there projectors. Or you could find someone who makes retros, retrofitted headlights which are projectors from another car retrofitted in an f-150s headlight housing. They can look really good but are usually expensive. If you find some on ebay you like go for it. But please don’t just put hids in the stockers, it literally blinds everyone especially being a truck.

If you want to look totally poor then put some really blue HIDs in your oem housings. If you really wanna up the poor factor you should get at LEAST one set of matching fog lights as well.