I'm in need of NYSpeed's help once again...

You guys helped me a shitload back dealing with school/money/car issues.
Soooo maybe I’ll bug you all for some help once again :slight_smile:

Problem, WTF do I do! ;D

Currently, I’m on unemployment… getting a wondering 165/week.

I’m a welder by trade, problem is… I don’t have enough years experience to get any of the very, very few jobs on the market. When a job that is entry level or such does open up, one of the 500 unemployed welders in buffalo jumps right on it, with their 30 years experience in the field… and I’m pushed out.
Lots of big businesses laying off weldings and assembly workers in the area… (most recently that i can think of is derrick in cheek, with around 300 people)

Right now, I’ve applied… tons of places, retail places included.
Been to interviews, etc…

Valvoline [Instant Oil Change] had me go take a drug test yesterday, I’m not sure if it’s FT/PT or how much an hour it is… But the manager that interviewed me suspected somewhere around minimum-8/hr.

Autozone called me late last night, offering me a PT position, paying 8/hr.
I asked approx how many hours that would be (some PT get like 16 hours, others get 32 all the time)… He said it’s about 25-30/week. When I was at the interview, he also said they’re looking for someone that has open availability mostly, to fill in gaps whenever they need it.

I had my phone interview with Geico yesterday, it went… okay.
That position is avail March 23rd, w/ ~15/hr. (330pm-midnight) If I even get it.

I have orientation with the Steamfitters/Pipefitters on 4/3. Just orientation, doesn’t mean I have any position there or not… I still have to take their WorkKeys testing, then have an interview with them if I do good on the testing.

So.
How do I go about doing this?
Is it even worth picking up a job at 8/hr? It would be approx 320 gross at FT… 240 after 25% tax (I usually am around 28% taxed).