Insurance?

damnit, I have to afford Barteks 240.

it’s a 91’ 240SX Le,

who will cover a 17 year old driver…

with a 240.

for cheap.

faaack.

Whats cheap to you? I just turned 17 last week and Ive been driving my 240 for 6 months or so now and I find mine “cheap”.

just for ur info i pay 3800 for my spec v and id die for 3000 a year! im 19 btw

Have you gotten tickets?

hell no, and that was the ABSOLUTE cheapest i could find i called like 30 places, someone even said 10,000$ a yr. i told him to shove it and hung up.

and its full coverage btw for my 03 spec v

Basic coverage for me is $3200 a year . . .waiting a few years before I even consider a new vehicle. . .(damn coppers :finga: )

for the three quotes I’ve been given,

(AMA, Canada Direct, and some other one I randomly pulled out of a phonebook)

I’ll be glad for UNDER $5000 a year.

(mind you, I’m 17, 3 star insurance, drivers Ed, no ax, no tix, clean record).

aaaand, yeah.

ama was 7000 for me just to give u an idea of how good of a deal i got.

what kind of car you have?

this is who i went with.

Insurance Guys Inc The - 780-433-2200
9360 34 Avenue NW, Edmonton, AB T6E 5X8

and the other location…

Insurance Guys Inc The - 780-448-2298
16658 109 Avenue NW, Edmonton, AB T5P 1C2

i pay 1700$ a year with basic + theft threw millenium insurence in sherwood park

it all depends if u think ur vehicle is worth getting collision on … i have a boosted 240 which i only drive in spring/summer and i pay around 1800/month cuz i said screw collision…

true i pay about 2000 just for collision only bc i drive it yr round.

if you are under 25 meloche monnex is one of the cheaper companies to go through. if your over 25 CDI is good. i pay 150 a month for my 180. paid that same price with my 240 as well

Thats weird, I have AMA and I pay about $2100 a year and I have no great driving record. Thats full coverage for a 05 Spec V

I pay 1200 a year for full coverage…

…sometimes BC is better then Alberta! :tonqe: