messed up 18' Rim...

Hey guys!

got a question. I have a 18’ rim, That a pothole decided to kill. Theres a nice small little dent in it, and a slash on the side of the tire. I heard about shops being able to heat them up and take the dent out, Theres a place in glens falls that does it but im a broke student. ( they wanted a 100 bucks) Anyone know of any other shops, pref in or around Saratoga, Where I could call them up and price it out.

thanks.

Got a pic of the damage? But from your description 100 bucks doesn’t seem too bad of a price

EIGHTEEN FEET? GOOD GOD!!!

ahhh, piccc. Yea give me a sec. 100 aint to bad no, If theres a shop that can do it cheaper, id prob go with them, just because money is tight for me right now, I just paid rent and bills, and then this shit happens. just shitty timing.

theres always a smartass :slight_smile:

Keyword: smart.

But seriously, $100 is not bad at all for aluminum wheel repair. Are they OEM or aftermarket wheels?

http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/6279/rim1p.jpg

Aftermarket. Shitty pic. And there mad dirty, did not bother to wash them when i threw them off, and put my stock 17’s back on.

i’d leave that alone, just get a tire

oh yea! kinda left this out, I fucked up one of my stock 17’s last year Driving on the FDR down in the city, Hit a mean nasty pot hole, and didnt realize the damage till i was back up in toga, guy at the shop wanted 60 for it…

same shop, now wants 100…

annoying.

kinda the reason im saying screw them

+1, rim doesnt even look horrible from the pic

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/2762/rim2j.jpg
Uploaded with ImageShack.us

one more pic just to be sure…

Thanks guy! appreciate it. Was maybe thinking the same thing, but didnt want to risk blowing out another 130dollar Tire. Ya know?