OEM or Illegal

i guess you guys have seen the petition:

https://www.change.org/p/the-honorable-steven-del-duca-ontario-minister-of-transportation-the-honorable-kathleen-wynne-premier-of-ontario-amend-changes-to-ontario-ministry-of-transportation-safety-standards-for-passenger-cars?recruiter=221560521&utm_campaign=signature_receipt&utm_medium=email&utm_source=share_petition

Here are the details: http://www.mto.gov.on.ca/english/trucks/motor-vehicle-inspection-stations.shtml#requirements

go to the bottom.

Section 9 says wheel spacers are now illegal… some other stuff about air suspension.

anyone have any other info?

full 96 page hand book is here: http://www.mto.gov.on.ca/english/trucks/pdfs/passenger-light-duty-vehicle-inspection-standard.pdf

As a Tech I think it’s good that the safety standards book is being updated, but I don’t agree with a lot of the new standards. They went too hard

[QUOTE=bing;4658756]

Section 9 says wheel spacers are now illegal… QUOTE]
" although adaptors are permitted if they are in good mechanical condition."

Does it mean that slips-ons will be illegal and bolt-ons are now called “adaptors”?

• Updated - - -

It looks like the cops will make theirs monthly quota in one day if they choose to.