oh no, guys, i think i have an engine problem

ok so i have a ka24e with new timing chain and replaced injectors, new fuel pump… heres the problem

say im idling, or even driving at 2000rpm, if i give it gas, the rpms fail to go up smoothly and quickly but the engine misses a couple of times for about one second before proceeding to go up

so say im in neutral idling, floor it, it misses, hops 500 rpm, misses again, hops 500 rpm, than stutters and finally revs up

i also feel a power loss… what do you think could be the problem ? i have a good distributor cap and rotor and spark plugs that i recently replaced, clean air filter and a cat converter thats working properly

i have had idling problems for the past half a year

what do you guys think ?
(just for the info, i dont have money for sr so no time for sr swap posts lol) :cry:

DOHC swap!!! hahaha

im not a mechanic but i would say your fuel pump is not pumping at the psi it should be, or the wiring… ive had a fuel pump failure and replaced it and for some reason it felt like shit but then it got rated at like 20 something psi which is below normal and it felt slugish but then got it replaced by a walboro 255 and things were good… could also be one of your cylinders arent sparking… ive had that issues and car sounded like a beast LOL!!.. dont know honestly, not good at trouble shooting problems :smiley:

i already had that problem lol with the fuel pump and i got a walbro 255 in my car now as well lol, thanks for the tip though, but you could be right one of the cylinders probably isnt spraking all the time… if its not my cap and rotor what do you guys think it might be… i’ll check wires and plugs, but how can i test a ignition coil ?

what you’re describing happend to me a while ago to with my kae.

it ended up being the connections on the sending unit. specifically the ground.

check those, and if you see that green corrosion crap, clean it off carefully and see what happens.