Powerbook G4

I am looking to get a new computer, I have been building my machines for the last 5 years or so and I have had enough of windows, its just boaring and old. I have always hated laptops, but looking at how fast these Apple Powerbook G4’s are I would really like to have the wireless in my house and at work. At home I couldnt work on the laptop itself, but the Apple flat panel 20inch display is really nice :eek:, this way I could use it like a desktop.

Im not into computers like I used to be so im sure there is some downsides to the new MAC OSX, but my neighbor has a new G5 and its really really nice, the screen / fonts are a lot clearer. The whole overview of the OS is nicer, IMO.

So whats your guys opnions? I know we have a lot of computer nerds on here :D. Any Apple users on here?

This is the laptop im looking at, the 15inch display for $2599, its pretty nice, here is a link.

http://store.apple.com/1-800-MY-APPLE/WebObjects/AppleStore.woa/70203/wo/UZ6V6GcK8tTa2kctBY91pJNLqtj/0.0.7.1.0.5.21.1.1.1.1.0.0.1.0

The 17 inch is really nice, but its just too big for me to carry around, I can hook the 15inch up to my AUX in on my DVD player in my truck and play my whole MP3 collection through it which would be nice.

Amazon.com has that laptop for a little cheaper, but the apple site has more info on it.

fuck Mac

for 2500 u can do much better

Originally posted by thefranchise
fuck Mac

x2

really… they that bad? I like the OS its something different… just wonderin

Originally posted by thefranchise
fuck Mac

X3

that dude w/ the white truck on here runs a MAC…

yea man i have never heard anything good about mac…everybody who has it hates it pretty much…windows is a lot more user friendly and u can do more with it

Originally posted by brokeasskorean
yea man i have never heard anything good about mac…everybody who has it hates it pretty much…windows is a lot more user friendly and u can do more with it

I jumped on the Windows bandwagon: