RIP, another biker down and out...

Im posting this from my vacation spot, but I just found out a kid i graduated with died on his motorcycle today. Don’t know much about it, all i know is that he was on day road in holland today and he lost control. such a shame that it happened to him.

back in middle school, he was logging with his dad and was hit in the the head with a falling tree and suffered severe head trauma. he had a great recovery, but i guess this time he wasnt so lucky.

please be safe out there guys, i know alot of accidents are caused by other drivers, but its still a shame to hear when it was rider error.

RIP Rich Eschborn

edit- i also witnessed another bike accident yesterday up here by placid, harley rider took a nasty spill by split rock on route 9. both riders went down and were rushed by helicopter to the hospital.

they should include a free burial plot with every new bike sold

seriously though if 4 wheels are too many for you and you must have a bike, be careful!

rip to the deceased

i really hate hearing this. i think my bike is going up for sale when i get back, my life is more important to me than these stupid gas prices.

most accidents can easily be avoided by not riding over your head and paying attention… don’t jump to a rash decision, riding a motorcycle is a great experience and always puts a giant smile on my face.

RIP

Don’t do something you will regret. Give it a week or two and see how you feel.

RIP :frowning:

i also got 3 tickets on it the day i left for vacation along with getting my exhaust stolen. iv put almost half the amount of money into the bike, iv paid for it.

im just to wreckless on it and i really dont need my family worrying about as much as they do while im on it. i can just as easily find another hobby to make me happy. i could also use the money to pay some bills/tickets/new car.

Just wait a week before you do lol. If it’s your passion then it will be hard to stay away.