Thinking about buying a 240sx!

Im new to this forum, I am currently parting out my car and hoping to purchase a 240sx and have it running by next summer.

My current car is a full bolt on, mazdaspeed protege. Tuned on a full Haltech standalone making 235whp on 8psi, gt28rs.

Love the car but I want to try RWD and Nissan motors/trannys seem like they can hold nice amounts of power.
I just have a few questions as I am new to nissans, been doing a lot of research.

Is it worth the extra money and work to go with an RB swap? Also the added weight does it throw the feel of the car off?

I am not trying to build a drift car, I love racing circuit and auto x. What do you guys think would be the best swap?

Thanks!
Justin

i had that weight talk few month back on this forum.

and from what i heard from feint
“RB25 s weight in 240sx wont really matter much (with all the zoom zoom goodie weight) with right suspension setting”

good luck with your build up. :smiley:

I have an rb20, I feel no difference in weight. Anyone who tells you that has never driven one

heya, i would recommend an rx7 fd if you want to build a serious circuit car imo… i dumped a lot of money into my 240 but could have bought an rx7 fd and spent the money on less mods to get it up to the same or higher level. I know this will generate hate this is a 240 forum. I have a 240 obviously and will continue to build it and love my 240 but still if i were to start all over i would recommend an fd rx7 or an s2000… far better suited circuit/grip cars. Although all the lil glitches and flaws of a 240 can be fixed why spend all the time and money and hassle to get it up there when you could start with a car that has 50:50 weight distribution, a better chassis, double wishbone suspension, relatively lightweight/rwd, better looks, etc…